Answer to 12/30-1/5/12 You Make the Call

Ai attemts a legal try for goal at his/her basket. The ball is an air ball and the player who attempted the shot runs in and catches the ball before it hits the floor. He then dribbles twice and scores a basket. Theofficial rules this a legalm play. Is the official correct?

Yes, the offical is correct. Once the ball leaves the shooters hands and in the judgment of the official it is a legal try for goal the shooter may run and catch the ball before it hits the floor, as there is no team or player control on a legal try for goal.

Recommend this article