Answer to Week of 12-23-29/12 You Make the Call

Player A1 drives to the basket and is in the act of shooting and is foul exactly at the same time by B1 and B2 and the basket goes in. The official rules the basket is good and that the shooter gets 1 foul shot for each player fouling him and awards the shooter two shots. Is the Official correct?

Yes the offivcial is correct. This is a multiple foul. The penaly is two shots, one for each foul. If the basket had not been made then A1 would still have got one foul shot for each foul and each player is charged with a persona;l foul.