ANSWER TO 12/2/12-12/8/12 You Make the Call of the Week

New Weekly Blog: The score is tied with no time remaining on the clock but the horn has not sounded, Player A on rebounding the ball at team B’s basket accidentally tips the ball and the ball goes in the basket as the horn sounds with the ball in the air. The official rules that the basket is not good. Is the official correct?

The official is correct. Because it is never a legal try for goal at the opponents basket. The ball would have to be in the basket in order to count in this situation….

Recommend this article