Week of Jan 15-21 Rule of the Week

What happens when the wrong team accidently takes the ball out of bounds on a score or on a dead ball the official hands the ball to the wrong team?

Soon long as it is done accidently the official may correct the situation and give the ball to the correct team so long as the clock has not started. If the clock has started it cannot be corrected.

If the ball is in the air on a pass from out of bounds then the official can still correct the situation because the clock has not started.

If the wroing  team intenionally takes the ball out of bounds after a score then it is a technical foul.